Music Diary – 13th June

Welcome to my personal music diary, dear musiclovers all around the world!

On this day I attended two shows of my all time favorite bands:
In 2007 I was still a huge fan of the legendary Jethro Tull and so I attended their show in Munich at the wonderful Circus Krone. Nowadays I’m tired of Ian Anderson’s „Greatest Hits“ tours and since Martin Lancelot Barre left the band I’m not really interested in this band which created such wonderful albums like „Aqualung“, „Thick As A Brick“, „Songs From The Wood“ or „Heavy Horses“. So it goes, nobody knows …

In 2011, and one day after the show in Nuremberg, the one and only Slim Cessna’s Auto Club played a free show in Munich at the Theatron. It was funny to see how the crowd reacted to their intense performance. But they really loved it – the merchandising was sold out after the show 😉

Videos, pictures and setlists of these two performances can be found here (scroll down to 13/06):
https://melomaneblog.wordpress.com/category/concerts-june
Cheers,

Alex MelomaneBild

 

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar