Music Diary – 14th June

Welcome again to my personal music diary, dear musiclovers all around the world!

Today, on the 14th June, two remarkable things happened – so let’s start with the positive thing first:
Back in 2001 I had my very first live experience with AC/DC! I was very looking forward to this show because it took so long to see one of my heroes live on stage! They rocked the Olympiastadium in Munich with full force! Luckily this breathtaking performance (awesome setlist!) was filmed and released as „Stiff Upper Lip Live„:
https://melomaneblog.wordpress.com/category/concerts-june

The sad thing which happened on the 14th June was back in 1995:
Rory Gallagher, best known as THE outstanding Blues-Rock-Guitar-Wizard, died at the age of 47 years. He was also one of my heroes and I was lucky enough to see him live back in 1993 (29th May):
https://melomaneblog.wordpress.com/2013/03/15/concerts-may

R.I.P. Rory – your wonderful music lives one!

Cheers,

Alex Melomane

Bild

Ein Gedanke zu „Music Diary – 14th June

  1. Pingback: Music Diary – 6th July | Melomane Blog

Kommentar verfassen

