Music Diary – 3rd November

Welcome to another entry in my personal music diary – today for the 3rd November!

Back in 1995, when I was still a huge Jethro Tull fan (yes, I outed myself RIGHT NOW!) I received the first solo album from long-time guitar player Martin Barre called „A Trick of Memory„. I was very curious about this one, because it was the very first time to hear Mr. Barre singing! Well, it turned out quite well 😉

In 2009 I auctioned a very rare collector via ebay from the Denver record shop „Twist and Shout„. The promo package of Munly & The Lee Lewis Harlots! This one comes in a brown paper back with some nice additions (picture, promo facts printed out on used paper!) and features the following six songs: „Song Rebecca calls,’That Birdcage Song‘, which never was though now Kind of is because of her Influence…„, „Big Black Bull comes like a Caesar„, „Old Service Road„, „Goose walking over my Grave„, „Of Silas Fauntleroys Willingness to influence the Panel“ and „River Forktine Tippecanoe„.

Munly & The Lee Lewis Harlots - Promo Package © Alex Melomane

Munly & The Lee Lewis Harlots – Promo Package © Alex Melomane

Well, this album is one of my all time favorites. If you don’t know this one do yourself a favor and listen to these outstanding songs!

And in 2010 I added another fine album by The Builders And The Butchers (another outstanding band!) to my collection: „Dead Reckoning“ is another masterpiece after the self-titled debut and „Salvation Is A Deep Dark Well„.

Cheers,

Alex Melomane

Kommentar verfassen

